These are the publication eras of Dragonlance fiction:

  1. Historical
  2. Preludes
  3. Classic  ← start here!
  4. Chaos War
  5. Fifth Age
  6. War of Souls
  7. Age of Mortals

Generally speaking, within each era there are Core novels, which progress the main saga and establish the basics of the timeline, and Supplemental novels and stories, which explore and flesh out the various peoples and events of the era. Therefore, we recommend you progress era by era, beginning with the Classics and branching out, unlocking the era by reading its Core books and reading whatever Supplemental books interest you.

You may also be interested in a list of just the Core books.

Or, you may wish to browse all the books in publication order, below.

Annotated Chronicles, The

Annotated Chronicles, The

This book is the complete original trilogy, now with annotations by Margaret Weis & Tracy Hickman. It contains Dragons of Autumn Twilight, Dragons of Winter Night and Dragons of Spring Dawning, as well as an introduction by the authors.

More info →
Buy from Amazon

Comments are closed.